Rise and shine!! its 5:45am!! I woke 15 minutes before my alarm went off knowing I had to run before I started my day today. I felt great tho! I got just enough sleep and I felt refreshed as I looked out my window to see the sun still rising.
I got myself ready and took the i-pod.Its 6am now as I hop in my car to drive to my favorite near by park to run its dirt filled track. As I pulled up to the park and parked my car I was shocked at how many people were there doing the same thing! There is quite the community of runners here! :)I got out of my car excited for my morning run. I have to say I even felt a little proud of myself. I started to warm up with a fast pace walk.I couldn't believe how cold it was this morning. This is southern California right?LOL.
so anyway, I pretty much felt out my average pace of 3-1. I still don't have a watch to keep the time so I just found a nice rhythm and walked when my body told me to.
It was a beautiful morning and a beautiful/peaceful 2.6 miles. It was definetly a fantastic way to start the day. I should get up this early more often!
When I got home I drank a glass of delicious chocolate soy milk to help my muscles recover, took a shower, got ready for my day and headed off to yoga with my wonderful Lulu family, after that... off to work with my wonderful Lulu family. What a day! Its 7pm and I am winding down. I think that's it for me today.
Goodnight:)
No comments:
Post a Comment